Greece is a sailing Paradise! The largest coastline in Europe, featuring 16.300km of unparallel beauty and 2.000 islands!

Geographically, the multitude of Greek islands in the Aegean Sea (Aigeon Pelagos) are divided into seven groups

The Northeastern Aegean Islands
Agios Efstratios, Thasos, Ikaria, Lesvos, Limnos, Oinousses, Samos, Samothrace, Chios, Psara.
The Sporades
Alonissos, Skiathos, Skopelos, Skyros
The prefecture of Evia (which also includes the island of Skiros), is next to the prefecture of Viotia on the east and on the south touches the Aegean Sea, on the north and northwest to the Pagasitiko and Maliako Gulf, while on the west and southwest with the north and south Evian Gulf.
Islands of Argosaronic
They are west of the Cyclades, lying 5 to 50 miles (8 to 80 km) from Piraeus and include Angistri, Aegina, Methana, Poros, Salamina, Spetses, Hydra.
The Cyclades
A group of 56 islands, with the most important being Amorgos, Anafi, Andros, Antiparos, Delos, Ios, Kea, Kimolos, Kythnos, Milos, Mykonos, Naxos, Paros, Santorini, Serifos, Sikinos, Sifnos, Syros, Tinos, Folegandros, as well as the “Minor Cyclades” comprising of Donousa, Irakleia, Koufonisia and Schinoussa.
The Dodecanese
Astypalaia, Kalymnos, Karpathos, Kasos, Kastellorizo, Kos, Lipsi, Leros, Nisyros, Patmos, Rhodes, Symi, Tilos, Chalki.
The Ionian Islands
Corfu, Ithaka, Kefalonia, Kythira, Lefkada, Paxi, Zakynthos.

For nautical miles calculation between the islands feel free to use this link. For a helicopter view of your favorite destination feel free to use this link.

Read more